Welcome!

Library News

Winter Holiday Closings

The library will be closed for Christmas Saturday, December 24-Monday, December 26. We will reopen at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, December 27.

The library will be closed for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day Saturday, December 31 and Sunday, January 1. We will reopen at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 2.

We wish everyone a happy holiday season!

Dec 14, 2016
Katie
December Library Board Meeting Cancelled

The Library Board of Trustees meeting scheduled for Wednesday, December 14, 2016 has been cancelled.

Dec 6, 2016
Katie
New Holiday Decorations

Many thanks to the Friends of the Library, who donated brand new displays to make the library feel a little more festive this holiday season. Stop by and check them out! To see more photos, please visit our Facebook page.

Dec 1, 2016
Katie
Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

The library will close early at 12:00 pm on Wednesday, November 23rd and be closed all day on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving holiday. We will reopen at 9:00 am on Saturday, November 26.

Nov 12, 2016
Katie
Veterans Day Closing

The library will be closed all day on Friday, November 11th in observance of Veterans Day. There will be a ceremony in the Veterans Memorial Garden at 2:00 pm to honor American veterans and their famillies and to mark the 75th anniversary of World War II. All are welcome to attend.

Nov 10, 2016
Katie
Donations Temporarily Suspended

Due to several incidents where books donated by citizens were infested by bed bugs, the library has temporarily suspended the receipt of all donations. All materials were treated and discarded. Please contact nearby libraries for other avenues to donate your materials.

For more information on Bed Bugs, see the library's Bed Bug Information Page.

Oct 31, 2016
Anonymous

© 2017 William P. Faust Westland Public Library