Welcome!

Library News

Memorial Day Hours

The Library will be closed Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27 for the Memorial Day Weekend.  We will re-open at 9 am on Tuesday, May 28.  We wish everyone a safe and happy holiday.

May 22, 2013
Susan
Tablets for Your Kids

Please join us at the Library this Sunday, May 19th at 1:00pm for the Tablets for Your Kids program. In this technology session for parents, grandparents, and caregivers, our tablet expert will teach you how to keep kids safe while maximizing their fun and learning using a tablet computer. No sign up is necessary; check out the event page for more information.

May 15, 2013
Katie
Food for Fines results!

The Westland Public Library is proud to announce that we received almost 1100 food items during our Food for Fines program, resulting in almost 900 meals for people in need (the most among the 48 libraries participating in this April event). The library thanks Gleaners Community Food Bank, and its collecting partners, Biggby Coffee, and the Westland Friendship Center. Thank you for helping us help so many in need!

May 10, 2013
Andy
Friends Book Sale

Stop by for the Friends Book Sale May 16 - May 19!

Thursday, May 16 | 3 pm - 6 pm
Preview Sale for Friends Members Only

Friday, May 17 | 10 am - 4 pm
Saturday, May 18 | 10 am - 4 pm

Sunday, May 19 | 12 pm - 3 pm
$4 Bag Sale Saturday Only! 

May 9, 2013
Tara
Teen Volunteers Needed!

Hey teens, we're looking for some enthusiastic and reliable volunteers to help in the Youth Services Department this summer. Fill out an application, return it to the Youth Services Desk and come to one of our training sessions! You must be in 9th Grade or older in the 2013-2014 school year.

Training Sessions: 7-8:30pm on Thursday, May 23, Wednesday, May 29, or Thursday, June 6. No need to sign up for training, but applications should be turned in to the Youth Services Desk before your chosen training date.

May 2, 2013
Tara

© 2019 William P. Faust Westland Public Library