Book Sales

When are the Friends of the Library Book Sales?

The Friends of the Library operate a Friends Shop which has over 4,000 used books for sale. The shop is open when the Library is open.

In addition to the Shop, the Friends hold larger book sales in the Community Meeting Room throughout the year. Upcoming sale dates are as follows:

April 2020

  • *Preview Sale: Thursday, April 30; 3:00PM – 6:00PM
  • Public Sale: Friday, May 1; 10:00AM – 4:00PM
  • Public Sale: Saturday, May 2; 10:00AM – 4:00PM
  • $4 Bag Sale: Sunday, May 3; 12:00 – 3:00PM

September 2020

  • *Preview Sale: Thursday, September 17; 3:00PM – 6:00PM
  • Public Sale: Friday, September 18; 10:00AM – 4:00PM
  • Public Sale: Saturday, September 19; 10:00AM – 4:00PM
  • $4 Bag Sale: Sunday, September 20; 12:00 – 3:00PM

November 2020

  • *Preview Sale: Thursday, November 19; 3:00PM – 6:00PM
  • Public Sale: Friday, November 20; 10:00AM – 4:00PM
  • Public Sale: Saturday, November 21; 10:00AM – 4:00PM
  • $4 Bag Sale: Sunday, November 22; 12:00 – 3:00PM

(* Preview Sales are for members of the Friends of the Library only, or those who wish to join!)

© 2020 William P. Faust Westland Public Library