Welcome!

Library News

Friends of the Library February Book Sale

The Friends of the Library cordially invite you to a special Short But Sweet 2 Day Bag Book Sale

Saturday, February 11th from 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Sunday, February 12th from 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Both days will be $4 Bag Sales. There will be no "Friends Preview" for this Sale weekend. Happy Valentine's day!

Jan 23, 2017
Katie
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

The library will be closed on Monday, January 16 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. We will reopen on Tuesday, January 17 at 9:00 a.m.

Dec 29, 2016
Katie
Winter Holiday Closings

The library will be closed for Christmas Saturday, December 24-Monday, December 26. We will reopen at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, December 27.

The library will be closed for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day Saturday, December 31 and Sunday, January 1. We will reopen at 9:00 a.m. on Monday, January 2.

We wish everyone a happy holiday season!

Dec 14, 2016
Katie
December Library Board Meeting Cancelled

The Library Board of Trustees meeting scheduled for Wednesday, December 14, 2016 has been cancelled.

Dec 6, 2016
Katie
New Holiday Decorations

Many thanks to the Friends of the Library, who donated brand new displays to make the library feel a little more festive this holiday season. Stop by and check them out! To see more photos, please visit our Facebook page.

Dec 1, 2016
Katie
Thanksgiving Holiday Hours

The library will close early at 12:00 pm on Wednesday, November 23rd and be closed all day on Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25 for the Thanksgiving holiday. We will reopen at 9:00 am on Saturday, November 26.

Nov 12, 2016
Katie

© 2016 William P. Faust Westland Public Library